Work at Being Happy


The clouds hitch a ride on springtime blue currents est le ciel est joli comme un ange.

The shade diminishes with the pace of the rising day.

If a ray of light wounds me I will expire on the grass . “Je succomberai sur la mousse”, Rimbaud dit,

Among the bright branches swaying buildings fly about the current business

so that our blood laughs in our veins. Rie en nos vignes.

Here are the vines all entangled. Les vignes s’enchevetrer.

And if you will, feed and water me, O Nature, that is all I will ask.

O Nature, and Love, s’il vous plait.

Nothing at all deceives me: rien de rien ne m’illusionne:

To laugh at the sun is to laugh at one’s parents; aux parents qu’au soleil;

laugh with me, ma mere, ma chere, let us travaillions de plus hautes joies.

(Spawned from Rimbaud’s poem: Patience)


About Joyce Englander

I teach weekly yoga classes in New York City, which focus on moving mindfully and gracefully with the breath. I believe that learning yoga is similar to learning a language, and the more you are around it the more fluent you become. This blog is an opportunity to share my thoughts and re-visit lessons from class; to create a bridge for students to translate their classroom experience into real life. I am interested in how practicing yoga can help to improve people's lives and reduce needless suffering.
This entry was posted in Breathe, Smile. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

